top of page

Meet Our Personnel

Our personnel come from many different disciplines, and each of them have a contribution to this program. Personnel members can take part in multiple research themes, so the staff is organized by institution. Personnel also includes our partners in the industry.

North Dakota State University (NDSU)

ying.jpg

Principal Investigator

Ying Huang

I'm a Professor in Civil Engineering and a Welch Faculty Fellow Professor, click here to learn more about me.

ying.huang@ndsu.edu  |  Tel: 701-231-7651

wu.jpg

Co-Principal Investigator

Di Wu

I am an Associate Professor in Computer/Electrical Engineering, click here to learn more about me.

di.wu.3@ndsu.edu  |  Tel: 701-231-7414

nita.jpg

Senior Personnel

Nita Yodo

I'm an adjunct Assistant Professor in Industrial and Manufacturing Engineering, click here to learn more about me.

nita.yodo@ndsu.edu  |  Tel: 701-231-5376

saeed.jpg

Senior Personnel

Saeed Salem

I'm a Professor in Computer Science and Graduate Coordinator, click here to learn more about me.

saeed.salem@ndsu.edu  |  Tel: 701-231-6377

tim2.jpg

Senior Personnel

Trung (Tim) Le

I'm an Assistant Professor in Industrial and Manufacturing Engineering, click here to learn more about me. 

trung.q.le@ndsu.edu  |  Tel: 701-231-7286

Jang_Youjin2__resized_.jpg

Seed Grant Awardee

Youjin Jang

I'm an Assistant Professor in Civil, Construction and Environmental Engineering, click here to learn more about me. 

y.jang@ndsu.edu  |  Tel: 701-231-7564

kirstin2.png

Project Coordinator

Kirstin Saulsbury

I'm the Project Coordinator for this Program! Click here to learn more about me.

kirstin.saulsbury@ndsu.edu  |  Tel: 701-231-7041

csm_Harun_Pirim_updated_06d2e0dc8c.jpg

Senior Personnel

Harun Pirim

I'm an Assistant Professor in Industrial and Manufacturing Engineering, click here to learn more about me. 

harun.pirim@ndsu.edu  |  Tel: 701-231-7285

csm_Le_Chau_88acb04a94.jpg

Senior Personnel

Chau Le

I am an Assistant Professor in Civil, Construction, and Environmental Engineering, click here to learn more about me.

chau.le@ndsu.edu  |  Tel: 701-231-7194

csm_Le_Trung_a81b93a653.jpg

Seed Grant Awardee

Trung B. Le

I'm an Assistant Professor in Civil, Construction and Environmental Engineering, click here to learn more about me. 

trung.le@ndsu.edu  |  Tel: 701-231-6369

Jeong_Inbae.jpg

Seed Grant Awardee

Inbae Jeong

I'm an Assistant Professor in Mechanical Engineering, click here to learn more about me. 

inbae.jeong@ndsu.edu  |  Tel: 701-231-4937

Nueta Hidatsa Sahnish College (NHSC)

filler_photo.png

Co-Principal Investigator

Kerry Hartman

I'm the Environmental Science Chair and the Academic Dean, click here to learn more about me.

 khartm@nhsc.edu  |  Tel: 701-627-8053

University of Arkansas (UARK)

liao.jpg

Co-Principal Investigator

Haitao Liao

I'm a Professor in Industrial Engineering and the John and Mary Lib White Endowed Systems Integration Chair, click here to learn more about me.

liao@uark.edu  |  Tel: 479-575-6196

epohl.jpg

Senior Personnel

Ed Pohl

I'm a Professor and Department Head of Industrial Engineering, click here to learn more about me.

epohl@uark.edu  |  Tel: 479-575-6029

rmccann.jpg

Senior Personnel

Roy A. McCann

I'm a Professor in Electrical Engineering, click here to learn more about me.

rmccann@uark.edu |  Tel: 479-575-6054

xintaowu.jpg

Senior Personnel

Xintao Wu

I'm a Professor in Computer Science/Engineering and the Charles D. Morgan/Acxiom Graduate Research Chair, click here to learn more about me.

xintaowu@uark.edu  |  Tel: 479-575-6519

yuezhao.jpg

Senior Personnel

Yue Zhao

I'm an Associate Professor in Engineering, click here to learn more about me.

yuezhao@uark.edu  |  Tel: 479-575-4627

rob_curry.jpg

Seed Grant Awardee

Rob Curry

I'm an Assistant Professor in Industrial Engineering, click here to learn more about me.

rmcurry@uark.edu  |  Tel: 479-575-3156

Thi_Hoang_Ngan_Le.jpg

Seed Grant Awardee

Thi Hoang Ngan Le

I'm an Assistant Professor in Computer Science and Computer Engineering, click here to learn more about me.

thile@uark.edu  |  Tel: 479-575-6197

Senior Personnel

Haoming Shen

I'm an Assistant Professor in Industrial and Operational Engineering, click here to learn more about me

haomings@uark.edu  |  Tel: 479-575-7780

University of Nevada, Las Vegas (UNLV)

eakalak.jpg

Co-Principal Investigator

Eakalak Khan

I'm a Professor in Civil and Environmental Engineering and Construction, click here to learn more about me.

eakalak.khan@unlv.edu  |  Tel: +1 702-774-1449

erica.jpg

Senior Personnel

Erica Marti

I'm an Assistant Professor in Civil and Environmental Engineering and Construction, click here to learn more about me.

erica.marti@unlv.edu  |  Tel: +1 702-895-2693

filler_photo.png

Senior Personnel

Krystyna Stave

I'm a Professor in Public Policy and Leadership, click here to learn more about me.

krystyna.stave@unlv.edu  |  Tel: +1 702-895-4833

D74338_006 Shengjie Zhai-Modified 2 size reduced.jpeg

Seed Grant Awardee

Shengjie (Patrick)
Zhai

I'm an Assistant Professor in Electrical and Computer Engineering, click here to learn more about me.

Shengjie.Zhai@unlv.edu  |  Tel: +1 702-774-1409

External Advisory Board

brij_singh.jpg

Board Member

Brij Singh

I'm an Advanced Technology Manager and a John Deere Technical Fellow at John Deere, click here to learn more about me.

filler_photo.png

Board Member

Darcy Neigum

I'm a Director and System Operations and Planning Manager at Montana-Dakota Utilities Company, click here to learn more.

name@email.com  |  Tel: 701-222-7757

bowman_spp.jpg

Board Member

Douglas Bowman

I'm a PE, Research, Development, and Lead Engineer at Southwest Power Pool, click here to learn more about me.

name@email.com  |  Tel: 123-456-7890

elsayed_a_elsayed.jpg

Board Member

Elsayed A. Elsayed

I'm the Director of the NSF/Industry/University Co-operative Research Center for Quality and Reliability Engineering. I am also a Distinguished Professor in Industrial and Systems Engineering at Rutgers University, click here to learn more about me.

elsayed@soe.rutgers.edu  |  Tel: 848-445-3859

Industry Partners

mdu.png
oge.png
spp.png
James Caton.jpg

Senior Personnel

James Caton

I am an Assistant Professor of Economics, click here to learn more about me.

james.caton@ndsu.edu  |  Tel: 701-231-7337

csm_Kong_Jun.jpg

Senior Personnel

Jun Kong

I'm a Professor in Computer Science, click here to learn more about me.

jun.kong@ndsu.edu  |  Tel: 701-231-8179

bottom of page